Speakers List

Speaker Biographies

Alisa Fullwood, Manager of Strategic Research Projects, University of Guelph

Andrew Sinclair, Manager, Ontario Region, NSERC

Angela Zeno, Manager, Research Accounting, York University

Bettina Hamelin, President and CEO, Ontario Genomics

Bettina Klenklar, Director of Programs, OCE

Candice Watson, Operations Manager, Office of Applied Research & Innovation, Humber College

David J. Phipp, Executive Director - Research & Innovation Services, York University

Dawn Davidson, Associate Vice President, Research & Innovation, George Brown College

Edward Rajaratnam, Senior Manager, People Advisory Services, Ernst & Young

Elissa Strome, Executive Director, SOSCIP

Evan DiValentino, Program Manager, Mohawk College

Isabelle Henrie, Director, Finance, CFI

Jan Pedder, Associate Partner, Indirect Tax, Ernst & Young

Jennifer Freeman, Director of Research Services, University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Julaine Hall, Co-Chair of the Awards, Honours & Prizes, Special Interest Group

Karine St-Amour, Deputy Director of Compliance of Transfer Payment Programs, NSERC AND SSHRC

Lawrence Levin, Associate Partner, Ernst & Young

Nina Darkeff, Manager of Professional Development & Membership Services, CARA

Pierre Coté, Manager, Financial Operations & Procurement, CIHR

Rachel Brown, Research Grants & Contracts Officer, Niagara College

Reza Moridi, Minister of Research, Innovation and Research, MPP Richmond Hill

Ricky Chan, Senior Lead, Industry Relations, Ontario Brain Institute

Robert Haché, Vice-President, Research & Innovation, York University

Robert Luke, Vice-President, Research & Innovation, OCAD University

Rulan S. Parekh, Associate Chief, Clinical Research, Senior Scientist, Hospital for Sick Children

Sandra Zohar, Senior Programs Officer, CFI

Sarah Lau, Grants and Contracts Manager, University of Waterloo

Sivagowry Lewis, Grants/Contracts Officer, Office of the Vice President Research & Innovation, Ryerson University

Thiam Phouthonephackdy, Senior Manager, Research Partnerships, Office of Research, University of Waterloo

Tom Barber, Co-Chair of the Awards, Honours & Prizes, Special Interest Group

Vanessa Williamson, Dean, Applied Research & Innovation, Seneca College